> Looking to build or buy
Kurt
post Oct 13 2015, 06:26 PM
Post #1

Oldee: FREG SAKE KURTIS

Group: Guest
Topic Count: 100
Member No.: 441,941

I've been looking into building a computer but I have virtually no experience with computers by those means. I'm essentially looking for a gaming computer for steam games along with the occasional bigger game like fallout 4 and things of that sort. I also still play rs so I know the CPU is important for getting a decent frame rate with that.

I'm willing to try building but of course it would be easier to just buy a computer. My price limit is probably around $1000. It would be preferred that if I do a certain build, that it either has a guide or I need to find a general guide to build it seeing as I have zero experience. If anyone has any suggestions I'd appreciate it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sgt. Severed
post Oct 13 2015, 08:18 PM
Post #2

Autistic Obsessive Degenerate

Topic Count: 38
Member No.: 14,404

Honestly best bet is to just go on a site like this (I've used before) or maybe people have other similar decent ones that ship in the US.

https://www.cyberpowerpc.com/

Pick out one near your price range that interests you, and you can configure each part by option/price. Generally the site only let's you put together combinations that work together, but you can always verify with them/yourself before placing the order.
They build it for you and ship.

Try to find one your like, or attempt to put one together from scratch, and post your choice on here and we can review it.

Basically you may as well try to get a SSD in this day, maybe a storage HD, a strong processor, decent ram (8gb) and a video card for whatever level of games you want to play outside of RS. Power supply, mobo, etc don't really make too much of a difference other than supporting everything else that does.